Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer
Rate this post

After witnessing an epic clash between England and New Zealand, we’re all set to witness the second semi-final game of the ICC T20 WC 2021 between Australia and Pakistan. There are a lot of hopes from this game owing to the sheer thrill the first semi-final. Both Australia as well as Pakistan have been brilliant to say the least. While the Aussies have lost just the one game in the tournament so far, Pakistan are yet to lose their first game of the tournament. While Pakistan have been brilliant, Australia have been very good as well. Both these teams have their own history and thus, the rivalry adds more spice to the contest. Moreover, the winner takes it all the they then proceed to the final and would thus, join New Zealand.

Match Details:

Match: Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd Semi-Final, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

Date: 11th November 2021

Time: 7:30 PM

Venue: Dubai International Stadium, Dubai

Pitch Report:

The conditions in the UAE have slightly eased out. The batters have found it slightly easier to score the runs. Dubai however remains a topsy-turvy wicket to say the least. The pacers could get a lot of assistance from these conditions. Thus, both sides will be keen to win the toss and bowl first.


Australia’s Mitchell Starc (C) approaches his bowling mark during the Twenty20 cricket match between Australia and Pakistan at the Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney on November 3, 2019. (Photo by Saeed KHAN / AFP) / — IMAGE RESTRICTED TO EDITORIAL USE – STRICTLY NO COMMERCIAL USE —

Australia have won their last two games and thus, wouldn’t want to change their winning combination.

Australia Predicted Playing XI:

David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa and Josh Hazlewood


Pic Credits: Sportskeeda

Pakistan are undefeated in the tournament as of now and thus, will stick with the same team

Pakistan Predicted Playing XI:

Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf and Shaheen Afridi

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: