Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer
Rate this post

Pakistan vs India Match Preview

Today is the day! After 2 years, we are finally set to witness India and Pakistan play against each other. This is their first T20I game against each other in 5 years as well. With all the hype and frenzy around, both teams would be wanting to win this game and start their campaign on a winning note. This is one of the biggest games of the tournament and rightly so. This also happens to be the first match of the second group. Another important point to be noted is the fact that both the teams have been in fairly decent form of late. Thus, this promises to be a gem of a game. Pakistan vs India Match Preview –

Match Details:

IND vs PAK, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Match 16, Super 12 Group 2

Date: 23rd October 2021

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Pitch Report:

Although Dubai was expected to be one of the better batting tracks, we saw West Indies and England struggle yesterday. Nevertheless, it seemed to be a one-off game and the pitch still looks good to bat on. One could expect a score of 165-175 to be a safe one. Both teams wouldn’t mind batting or booking first though as the conditions aren’t expected to change much.


Pakistan vs India Match Preview
Pic Credits: ICC

Pakistan recently announced their twelve-member squad for this game. One can expect Haidae and Hafeez to bat at 3 and 4. They will most likely go with 2 spinners in the form of Shadab and Imad.

Pakistan Predicted Playing XI:

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf and Shaheen Afridi


Pakistan vs India Match Preview
Pic Credits: BCCi

Follow Us on Instagram for Live Updates:- Quickecric

India would go with three seamers and three spinners which includes the likes of Ashwin, Jadeja, Chakravarthy, B.Kumar, Bumrah and Pandya. One should expect their batting unit to be the same though.

India Predicted Playing XI:

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami/Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah and Varun Chakravarthy

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: