Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

IPL 2021: DC vs RR Match Preview

Two young wicketkeeper captains leading a relatively young side, we’re all set to witness the clash between arguably two of India’s most talented players to have played the IPL. Both, Delhi Capitals (DC) and Rajasthan Royals are coming off a superb victory and their confidence would be on cloud 9. While the Capitals beat the Sunrisers in a rather combining manner, The Royals emerged victorious from the jaws of defeat. Both DC and RR would love to continue their winning streak and register another win and further proceed higher in the ipl points table. IPL 2021: DC vs RR Match Preview are as follows-

Match Details:

Date: September 25, 2021 (Saturday)

Time: 3:30 PM IST

Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Pitch Report:

The wicket at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium should be on the slower side on this time around. While the pitch should assist the seamers more, the slower balls should stick in the wicket. We’re likely to get a moderately high-scoring game, with a total of around 170-175 a par score.

Delhi Capitals:

IPL 2021: DC vs RR Match Preview
Pic Credits: Hindustan Times

Delhi Capitals have been absolutely sensational throughout the tournament. Ponting’s boys have ensured that they can get as clinical as they can. Thus, one shouldn’t really expect them to change their winning combination. However, as Marcus Stoinis is injured one can expect the legendary Steve Smith to make a returns

Delhi Capitals Predicted Playing XI:

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (C/WK), Steve Smith, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, and Avesh Khan.

Rajasthan Royals:

IPL 2021: DC vs RR Match Preview
Pic Credits: DNA India

After a superb victory again Punjab the other day, the Royals would field the same XI unless a sudden or Las minute injury to any player.

Rajasthan Royals Predicted Playing XI:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Evin Lewis, Sanju Samson (c and wk), Liam Livingstone, Mahipal Lomror, Rahul Tewatia, Riyan Parag, Chris Morris, Kartik Tyagi, Mustafizur Rahman, and Chetan Sakariya.

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: