Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

IPL 2021 Purple Cap

1HV PatelRoyal Challengers Bangalore771728.0 25719.18
2CH MorrisRajasthan Royals771426.022408.62
3Avesh KhanDelhi Capitals881430.0 23107.70
4RD ChaharMumbai Indians771128.020207.21
5Rashid KhanSunrisers Hyderabad771028.017206.14
6SM CurranChennai Super Kings77925.0 21708.68
7KA JamiesonRoyal Challengers Bangalore77924.022109.21
8Pat CumminsKolkata Knight Riders77926.523708.83
9DL ChaharChennai Super Kings77824.019308.04
10TA BoultMumbai Indians77826.222308.47

Check out the new IPL schedule and catch the latest IPL Latest Updates here every day.

ipl 2021 purple cap
ipl 2021 latest updates
Image Credit:- Audition Details

IPL Purple Cap 2021

The Purple Cap is awarded to the top wicket-taker in the IPL during a season. The award has been a part of the tournament since its establishment. It is an ongoing competition with the leader wearing the cap throughout the IPL tournament. Until the final game, with the winner keeping the cap for the season.

IPL Purple Cap Trivia

Sohail Tanvir was the principal bowler to be granted the Purple Cap for taking 22 wickets in 11 matches in the 2008 season.
The record of most wickets in a solitary version is held by Dwayne Bravo (32 wickets in the 2015 season).
Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the main bowler to have won the Purple Cap in progressive versions of the IPL (2016, 2017)
As of now, Kagiso Rabada is the latest winner of the award. Taking 30 wickets from 17 matches in the 2020 season of IPL.

Rules for IPL Purple Cap
The purple cap award is given to the leading wicket-taker of the IPL season.

The bowler with the most wickets in the tournament during the season would wear the Purple Cap while in the field.

In case of a tie, the Purple Cap is given to the bowler with a superior and better economy rate.

Purple Cap FAQs

1) What is Purple Cap?

It is an award of honor given to the bowler with the most wickets to his name in an IPL tournament.

2) Who is the Purple Cap winner in IPL 2020?

Kagiso Rabada is the latest winner of the award, taking 30 wickets from 17 matches in the 2020 season of IPL.

%d bloggers like this: