Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

IPL Orange Cap 2021

1Shikhar DhawanDelhi Capitals8838054.29134.28 43803192
2KL RahulPunjab Kings7733166.20136.21271604291
3F du PlessisChennai Super Kings7732064.00 145.45 291304295
4PP ShawDelhi Capitals8830838.50166.49 371203082
5SV SamsonRajasthan Royals7727746.17145.792611101119
6MA Agarwal Punjab Kings7726043.33 141.30 241102199
7Jos ButtlerRajasthan Royals7725436.29153.012713100124
8Rohit SharmaMumbai Indians7725035.71 128.21 181101063
9JM BairstowSunrisers Hyderabad7724841.33141.71 201502163
10GJ MaxwellRoyal Challengers Bangalore7622337.17144.81211002078

The Orange Cap is granted to the top run-scorer in the IPL during a season. It is a continuous rivalry with the winner wearing the cap all through the competition until the last game, with the possible champ saving the cap for the season.

IPL Orange Cap Trivia 

Shaun Marsh (616 runs in 11 matches in 2008) was the principal player to win the honor of orange cap. 

The record of most runs in an IPL season is held by Virat Kohli (973 runs in the 2016 release) and added his name to the list. 

David Warner has the record of winning the Orange Cap maximum number of times (3).

Check out the new IPL schedule and catch the latest IPL Latest Updates here every day.

Rules for Orange Cap in IPL 2021

ipl 2021 orange cap
Image Credit:- ITNWWE

The Orange Cap is granted to the top run-scorer of the IPL season. 

The batsman who holds the Orange Cap during the season is permitted to wear it while in the field during the games in the competition. 

In a situation where at least two batsmen are tied on runs, the batsman with a superior strike rate is granted the Orange Cap. 

On an occasion where an opposite batsman overwhelms the count of the current holder of the Orange Cap, the past holder is permitted to wear the Cap until the finish of that specific innings.

Orange Cap FAQs

1) What exactly is Orange Cap?

The IPL orange cap is an award as an honor given to the batsman with the most runs in the IPL season.

2) Who is the Orange Cap Winner in IPL 2020?

KL Rahul was the Orange Cap holder in IPL 2020. He scored 670 runs in 14 matches in IPL 2020 which was really outstanding.

%d bloggers like this: